MV Review: Hush by Miss A

Kiss kiss kiss baby~ ♪ Hush hush hush baby~ ♪ And Miss A is finally back, blowing us all away with their new MV for ‘Hush’! Woah, this is probably their best MV to date. Seriously, I was holding my breath the whole time I was watching the video! Miss A is really showing their seductive and sexy appeal with this MV and they are really working it! And darn it, the song has been in my head ever since I first heard it. Although it’s not my favorite Miss A song (I’ll explain later), it still has a super catchy melody to it that I find myself singing along to. The girls really killed it this time with this comeback though!!

hands

MV: 10 out of 10

There isn’t a storyline, but the MV is still mind blowingly awesome and I think this seductive concept fits Miss A really well!  The sets are so creepy and made me feel like the end of the world had taken place. My favorite set is the one with the freaky mannequins that are totally going to haunt me in my nightmare lol. The girls are looking fierce and sexy, but in a super classy way and their outfits really showed of their amazing bodies! All the members look stunning and their intense gazes have the ability to give me the chills. Suzy biting into the lollipop was so weird though haha. I think I heard Suzy sing about the lollipop being delicious? Idk my Korean is not that good but if she did sing that and then bite into it, that was pretty cool. And the ending, where one member’s face faded away to the next was a nice effect! It was a great way to end the MV. Miss A always has unique MV’s with creative sets so I hope they continue the trend in the future!

mannequin

Song: 7 out of 10

There’s really nothing wrong with the main melody, but I had a problem with the lack of excitement in the song, especially in the beginning. I think the composer added in the build up way too late and they should have added the extra beat in the first chorus. I was waiting for this big climax to take place but I ended up a little disappointed with such a small buildup. With such an MV and an exciting dance, I was hoping for a bigger impact that the song could give me. Regardless, the song is still catchy, unique, and I love singing along to the English in the chorus! Miss A always has the catchiest melodies 😀

lollipop

Dance: 9 out of 10

The way that the dance matched the lyrics of the song was well done! I loved the hand motions they used during the chorus and the hanging pole they used in the beginning. And when the girls were dancing behind the curtain and suddenly yank it off? Dang I knew they were about to get down! And they actually did, all the way down to floor 😀 The choreography was sexy, but a perfect amount of sexy. Not too much, but just enough to make their audience go crazy!

knees

Vocals:

Ok, so I’m finding it useless to rate vocals because about every single group in kpop has at least one amazing vocalist. So do you guys have any suggestions for another category to rate?

pole

Overall score: 8 out of 10

Miss A definitely is one of my favorite girl groups in kpop, and this comeback really confirmed this for me! They really know how to go all out in their MV’s, especially with their choreography. These girls really stand out with their confidence and fierceness and they always release top quality material. I really love these girls and hope they go even further with their success!

fei

Did the MV creep you out? Was the ‘Hush’ the way you expected it to be? Comment below!!

4 thoughts on “MV Review: Hush by Miss A

  1. I have to say Miss A isn’t one of my favourites but the chorus of this song is so addictive! Didn’t that ‘yeah’ frustrate you? For me it was repeated too many times.

    • omg! yes, the ‘yeah’ part was kinda getting on my nerves! i just thought i was the only one who thought that so i didnt write that down, but i guess i should have wrote that in the review ><

Leave a reply~! Don't be shy!